The Project

We have all been confronted with a completely new situation in recent months. We have experienced social distancing – for some of us it was mainly physical, for others also social. Our everyday life was marked by insecurity, existential worries and loneliness. At the same time, new doors have opened for some of us in this exceptional situation.

As different as the experiences may have been – one thing is clear: We have missed and still miss many small chance encounters in everyday life, the discussions and conversations in seminar rooms, with colleagues, other parents in the day care centre, in seminar rooms, in the sports club, choir, at parties, demos or wherever else we meet other people. This has further strengthened the already existing tendency to exchange ideas, especially with people with similar opinions, to move in a bubble.

Now the situation has eased a bit, but we ask ourselves: Can we just go on like before? Would that be desirable? We would like to take another step back and learn from each other: How have we been living these past months? Which problems have become visible, what have we learned and how do we look into the future?

We need space to deal with the new situation, possibilities to form our own opinion in exchange with others and maybe sometimes just someone to talk to.

So let us create those situations in which we can talk about our life reality, about our fears and hopes, where we can tell, listen, understand. 

Therefore we invite you to join:

Marburg. Macht. Dialog. – facilitating dialogue encounters

The idea:

For one month Marburg will come together in conversation! We connect you with a conversation partner for one or more walks, telephone conversations or correspondence. Moreover, we will accompany you throughout the month with suggestions on the topic of dialogue Moreover, we will accompany you during the project: We will be available for questions and provide you with small suggestions on the topic of dialogue throughout the month.

Start: Saturday, September 5, 2020
End: Saturday, 3 October 2020

On 5.9. you can also get to know us at a central location in Marburg and get into conversation with us. At the end of the month we look forward – if you like – to hearing about your experiences.

Registration: until 30 August 2020

Register Now!


A selection of the questions that we are concerned with: 

How have we experienced the last months? 

What was difficult for us, which problems have become obvious? 

What was maybe even beautiful, what have we learned? And how do we look into the future? 

How do we experience our everyday life at the moment? 

What worries us, but perhaps also gives us hope? 

How can we even assess the current state of affairs, with the flood of information and the dynamic of the situation? 

How much criticism of the current political measures is important and right, and how can we become part of the discussions? 

In which direction should things go in the future?

Das Projekt

Wir alle waren in den vergangenen Monaten mit einer völlig neuen Situation konfrontiert. Wir haben Veränderung und Distanzierung erlebt – für einige von uns war dies vor allem physisch, für andere auch sozial. Unser Alltag war oder ist von Unsicherheit, existentiellen Sorgen und Einsamkeit geprägt. Zugleich haben sich für manche in der Ausnahmesituation auch neue Türen geöffnet.

So unterschiedlich die Erfahrungen gewesen sein mögen – klar ist: Uns fehlten und fehlen noch immer viele kleine zufällige Begegnungen im Alltag, die Diskussionen und Gespräche mit Kolleg:innen, anderen Eltern in der Kita, in Seminarräumen, im Sportverein, beim Chor, bei Parties, Demos oder wo immer wir sonst auf andere Menschen treffen. Dadurch hat sich die sowieso schon vorhandene Tendenz, sich vor allem mit Menschen mit ähnlichen Meinungen auszutauschen, sich in einer Blase zu bewegen, noch verstärkt.

Nun hat sich die Lage wieder etwas entspannt, doch wir fragen uns: Geht es nun einfach weiter wie zuvor? Wäre das wünschenswert? Wir möchten gern nochmal einen Schritt zurücktreten und gegenseitig voneinander erfahren: Wie haben wir die letzten Monate erlebt? Welche Probleme sind sichtbar geworden, was haben wir gelernt und wie blicken wir in die Zukunft?

Wir brauchen Raum, um uns mit der neuen Situation auseinanderzusetzen, Möglichkeiten, uns im Austausch mit anderen eine eigene Meinung zu bilden und vielleicht manchmal auch einfach nur jemanden zum Reden.

Lasst uns also jene Situationen schaffen, in denen wir über unsere Lebensrealität, über unsere Ängste und Hoffnungen ins Gespräch kommen können, an denen wir erzählen, zuhören, verstehen. 

Daher laden wir euch ein zu:

Marburg. Macht. Dialog.

Die Idee:

Einen Monat lang kommt Marburg ins Gespräch! Ihr meldet euch bei uns an und wir verbinden euch mit einer Gesprächsparter:in für einen oder mehrere gemeinsame Spaziergänge, Telefongespräche oder einen Briefwechsel. Dabei begleiten wir euch den Monat über mit Anregungen zum Thema Dialog und stehen Euch für Fragen zur Verfügung.

Start: Samstag, 5. September 2020
Ende: Samstag, 3. Oktober 2020

Am 5.9. könnt Ihr uns außerdem an einem zentralen Ort in Marburg kennenlernen und mit uns ins Gespräch kommen. Am Ende des Monats freuen wir uns – wenn Ihr möchtet – von Euren Erfahrungen zu hören.

Anmeldeschluss: 30.08.

Jetzt anmelden!

 


Eine Auswahl der Fragen, die uns beschäftigen:

Wie haben wir die letzten Monate erlebt?

Was ist uns schwer gefallen, welche Probleme sind offenbar geworden?

Was war vielleicht auch schön, was haben wir gelernt? Und wie blicken wir in die Zukunft?

Wie erleben wir den Alltag momentan?

Was macht uns Sorgen, aber was vielleicht auch Hoffnung?

Wie können wir die aktuelle Situation überhaupt einschätzen, bei der Flut an Informationen und der Dynamik der Lage?

Wie viel Kritik an den aktuellen politischen Maßnahmen ist wichtig und richtig, und wie können wir ein Teil des Gesprächs werden?

In welche Richtung soll die Reise in Zukunft gehen?